Staff Directory

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Harrison Watt Athletics Communications Associate (231) 591-2336 watth@ferris.edu

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Perk Weisenburger Athletics Director (231) 591-2862 weisenj1@ferris.edu
Sara Higley Associate Athletic Director / Internal Operations & Senior Woman Administrator (231) 437-0027 higleys@ferris.edu
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Tim Blashill Manager of Athletic Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
Kim Hancock Faculty Athletics Representative (231) 591-2234 hancockk@ferris.edu
Kevin Bunce Athletics Advancement Officer (231) 591-3898 buncet@ferris.edu
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Ben Mackey Equipment Manager (231) 250-1114 mackeyb3@ferris.edu
Nick Owens Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects (231) 591-2886 owensn2@ferris.edu
Savanna Stout Interim Athletics Camps Coordinator
Jenifer Bruce Account Clerk 3/Office Manager (231) 591-2861 JeniferBruce@ferris.edu
Jake Daugherty Bulldog Athletic Association Coordinator (231) 591-2862 FSUathl2@ferris.edu
Greg Williams Assistant Bulldog Athletic Association Coordinator (734) 673-8468 BAA@ferris.edu
Mike Wissink Chaplain (231) 598-3800 wissnm@ferris.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Brady Hopkins Asst. Athletic Trainer (231) 250-3134 hopkinb8@ferris.edu
Keeley Glonek Asst. Athletic Trainer (419) 779-7654 glonekk@ferris.edu
Dr. Melissa DeNiel Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Dr. James Dietrick Team Chiropractor

Facilities/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Blashill Manager of Athletic Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
Nick Owens Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects (231) 591-2886 owensn2@ferris.edu
Linda Bomar Ticket Manager (231) 591-2881 bomarl@ferris.edu

Sports Camps Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Savanna Stout Interim Athletics Camps Coordinator

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance cencerd@ferris.edu
John Hammersmith Strength & Conditioning Head Coach (231) 287-0572 hammerr1@ferris.edu
Bennett Reed Strength & Conditioning Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Bronkema Head Coach @CoachBronks mbb@ferris.edu
Raymoan McAfee Assistant Coach (313) 286-4261 mcafeer@ferris.edu
Bill Killian Assistant Coach
Dave Schlump Assistant Coach
Luke Bronkema Advance Scout

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
Brad Kurth Volunteer Assistant Coach
Todd Hamlet Volunteer Assistant Coach
Autumn Mattson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Annese Head Football Coach @CoachAnnese AnneseA2@ferris.edu
Ryan Hodges Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (231) 679-4738 hodg3@ferris.edu
Brian Rock Assistant Head Coach/Running Backs @Coach_Rock BrianRock@ferris.edu
Tesfa Smith Defensive Line Coach (313) 303-3608 smitt164@ferris.edu
Sam Parker Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach (231) 736-7422 SamParker@ferris.edu
Steve Annese Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach (231) 571-5320 anneses@ferris.edu
Jinks Arnold Cornerbacks Coach (231) 679-5493 arnolj23@ferris.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach (231) 349-3351 wittenk@ferris.edu
Kylee Sullivan Assistant Coach (719) 510-0134 KyleeSullivan@ferris.edu
Phil Walling Volunteer Assistant Coach (231) 591-2183 wallingp@ferris.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach (231) 349-3351 wittenk@ferris.edu
Kylee Sullivan Assistant Coach (719) 510-0134 KyleeSullivan@ferris.edu
Phil Walling Volunteer Assistant Coach (231) 591-2183 wallingp@ferris.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Daniels Head Coach (231) 591-2884 danielsb@ferris.edu
Drew Famulak Associate Head Coach (231) 591-2887 famulakd@ferris.edu
Mark Kaufman Assistant Coach (231) 591-2885 kaufmam@ferris.edu
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance cencerd@ferris.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Henson Head Coach (314) 807-1152 GregoryHenson@ferris.edu
Taylor Peacock Assistant Coach TaylorPeacock@ferris.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kristin Janes Head Coach (740) 739-0125 janesk@ferris.edu
Danielle Kenton Assistant Coach (620) 253-6186 kentond@ferris.edu
Ian Janes Volunteer Assistant Coach (913) 626-1855 IanJanes@ferris.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Doren Head Coach (231) 580-9338 MarkDoren@ferris.edu
Nicole Meylor Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Doren Head Coach (231) 580-9338 MarkDoren@ferris.edu
Nicole Meylor Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (Throws) (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tia Brandel-Wilhelm Head Coach (231) 591-2871 brandelt@ferris.edu
Jordan McCulloch Assistant Coach (231) 591-2827 Mccullj6@ferris.edu
Hanna Schaub Assistant Coach (231) 645-4571 schaubh@ferris.edu