Ferris State Athletics

210 Sports Drive
Big Rapids, MI 49307

Athletics Office
(231) 591-2861

Ticket Office
(231) 591-2888

Contact Emails
Ticket Office: 
AthleticTicketOffice@ferris.edu
Facilities: AthleticFacilities@ferris.edu
Equipment: AthleticEquipment@ferris.edu
Camps: summercamps@ferris.edu

Staff Directory

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Harrison Watt Athletics Communications Associate (231) 591-2336 watth@ferris.edu

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Perk Weisenburger Athletics Director (231) 591-2862 weisenj1@ferris.edu
Sara Higley Senior Associate Athletic Director / Internal Operations & Senior Woman Administrator (231) 437-0027 higleys@ferris.edu
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Tim Blashill Manager of Athletic Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
Kim Hancock Faculty Athletics Representative (231) 591-2234 hancockk@ferris.edu
Kevin Bunce Athletics Advancement Officer (231) 591-3898 buncet@ferris.edu
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Nick Owens Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects (231) 591-2886 owensn2@ferris.edu
Savanna Stout Interim Athletics Camps Coordinator (231) 591-2827 summercamps@ferris.edu
Jenifer Bruce Account Clerk 3/Office Manager (231) 591-2861 JeniferBruce@ferris.edu
Jake Daugherty Bulldog Athletic Association Coordinator (231) 591-2862 FSUathl2@ferris.edu
Mike Wissink Chaplain (231) 598-3800 wissnm@ferris.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Brady Hopkins Asst. Athletic Trainer (231) 250-3134 hopkinb8@ferris.edu
Keeley Glonek Asst. Athletic Trainer (419) 779-7654 glonekk@ferris.edu
Jack Dunlap Asst. Athletic Trainer 708) 997-0381 JackDunlap@ferris.edu
Dr. Melissa DeNiel Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Dr. James Dietrick Team Chiropractor
Timothy Jelsema, MD Non-Op Sports-Med Physician

Facilities/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Blashill Manager of Athletic Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
Nick Owens Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects (231) 591-2886 owensn2@ferris.edu
Linda Bomar Ticket Manager (231) 591-2881 bomarl@ferris.edu

Sports Camps Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Savanna Stout Interim Athletics Camps Coordinator (231) 591-2827 summercamps@ferris.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance (231) 629-7885 cencerd@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Strength & Conditioning Head Coach TBA TBA

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Bronkema Head Coach @CoachBronks mbb@ferris.edu
Raymoan McAfee Assistant Coach (313) 286-4261 mcafeer@ferris.edu
Bill Killian Assistant Coach mbb@ferris.edu
Dave Schlump Assistant Coach mbb@ferris.edu
Luke Bronkema Advance Scout mbb@ferris.edu
Josh Fleming Assistant Coach mbb@ferris.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kurt Westendorp Head Coach (219) 510-7571 westenk@ferris.edu
Jasmyn Walker Assistant Coach (231) 683-5395 JasmynWalker@ferris.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Annese Head Football Coach @CoachAnnese AnneseA2@ferris.edu
Ryan Hodges Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (231) 679-4738 hodg3@ferris.edu
Brian Rock Assistant Head Coach/Running Backs @Coach_Rock BrianRock@ferris.edu
Tesfa Smith Defensive Line Coach (313) 303-3608 smitt164@ferris.edu
Sam Parker Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach (231) 736-7422 SamParker@ferris.edu
Steve Annese Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach (231) 571-5320 anneses@ferris.edu
Ryan Partridge Assistant Coach/Linebackers (925) 407-6426 RyanPartridge@ferris.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kylee Sullivan Interim Head Coach (719) 510-0134 KyleeSullivan@ferris.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kylee Sullivan Interim Head Coach (719) 510-0134 KyleeSullivan@ferris.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Daniels Head Coach (231) 591-2884 danielsb@ferris.edu
Drew Famulak Associate Head Coach (231) 591-2887 famulakd@ferris.edu
Mark Kaufman Assistant Coach (231) 591-2885 kaufmam@ferris.edu
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance (231) 629-7885 cencerd@ferris.edu
Kyle Schempp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Henson Head Coach (314) 807-1152 GregoryHenson@ferris.edu
Taylor Peacock Assistant Coach (314) 225-7980 TaylorPeacock@ferris.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kristin Janes Head Coach (740) 739-0125 janesk@ferris.edu
Danielle Kenton Assistant Coach (620) 253-6186 kentond@ferris.edu
Ian Janes Volunteer Assistant Coach (913) 626-1855 IanJanes@ferris.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Doren Head Coach (231) 580-9338 MarkDoren@ferris.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Doren Head Coach (231) 580-9338 MarkDoren@ferris.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (Throws) (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 349-3794 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tia Brandel-Wilhelm Head Coach (231) 591-2871 brandelt@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach